Chapter 111 Previous Life (21)

Fang Jiaojiao just watched as Xu Ruan roll down the stairs, a large amount of blood came out from her lower body. A puddle of bloodstain the floor underneath her. After she saw the bloody scene, Fang Jiaojiao smiled in triumph and waited for a while. After a while, she started to act very scaredly and screamed Xu Ruan’s name, “Xu Ruan, Xu Ruan. Are you okay? My God! Are you okay?”


It was already half an hour before Fang Jiaojiao sent Xu Ruan to the hospital, by the time she was sent there, it was too late.

When the doctor came out to examine the situation, he was shocked.

The doctor asked, “There is so much blood, Is the patient pregnant?”

Fang Jiaojiao shook her head and innocently said, “I don’t know, I don’t know what is going on. I saw her accidentally fall and became like this, can you check if there is any problem?”

Fang Jiaojiao waited outside before the doctor came out, the doctor sighed and said, “The patient’s child was not rescued, it was too late when she arrived in the hospital. We can not do anything to save the child. What happened earlier and why did it take too long for the patient to be admitted to the hospital?”

Fang Jiaojiao was very happy when she heard that the child was gone, she was so excited that she almost showed her true feelings. She controlled herself and look a the doctor pitifully, “Doctor, please don’t tell her about the pregnancy, her recent mental state has not been very good. Her husband has another woman and cheated on her, so she has been very depressed. If she knows that she was pregnant and also lost the child in her belly, she will be more depressed. Can you wait and if possible, can I be the one to tell her the truth? I want to be there to support her, I am afraid that the truth will hurt her so much and she might take her own life.”

The doctor sighed in sympathy and promised not to tell Xu Ruan the truth when he heard Fang Jiaojiao’s explanation.


It was already nighttime when Xu Ruan woke up. Fang Jiaojiao is next to her peeling fruit, and when she saw her getting up, she even helped her and said, “Xu Ruan, how are you? Are you feeling okay? If not, I can call the doctor for you.”

Xu Ruan first thought is about the child in her belly. She didn’t know why she was so careless and didn’t even look at the ground while walking. She accidentally stepped on marble and rolled down the stair, and right now, she is very worried about the child in her belly. Before she fainted, she felt the pain in her stomach and felt like she is losing something very important. She was afraid that something happened to her baby that she immediately asked Fang Jiaojiao, “What about my child? How is my child? Is my baby okay?”

Fang Jiaojiao laughed when she heard this and said, “Hey, what are you talking about? What child are you talking about? You are not pregnant at all, the doctor told me that you just fainted when you fell down. There is nothing wrong with you at all, and you are not pregnant. It must have been a false pregnancy, did you even went for a check up?”

Xu Ruan was shocked when she heard this, she thought that Fang Jiaojiao is lying. She asked her suspiciously, “What do you mean I’m not pregnant? How could I not? I haven’t had my monthly period and I hate the smell of fish, I also like to eat sour foods and always vomited every morning. My mother-in-law also told me that I was pregnant, I have all the common symptoms of a pregnant woman, so it must be true.”

“Do you think I’m lying? We are in the hospital and if you don’t believe me, you can ask the doctor yourself. You were never pregnant and there is no baby in your belly. The doctor said that the symptoms might have been due to false pregnancy. You might have been really wanting to have a child, that you’re body unconsciously immitated the symptoms of a pregnant woman. It is better for you this way since you are going to divorce your husband. Since you both have no feelings to each other, not having a child between you two is better. If there is a child involve, it would be more troublesome in the future.”

Xu Ruan completely tunes out what Fang Jiaojiao is telling her, she couldn’t listen to her anymore. Her mind is full of the thought about her not being pregnant, it was hard for her to swallow the truth. When she thought that she was pregnant before, she has been looking forward to the birth of her child. She has planned to raise her child by herself after divorcing Ji Cheng. Knowing the truth destroys her heart.

She is not pregnant, there is no child in her stomach.

Fang Jiaojiao ate the apple and continued to comfort her, “Xu Ruan, don’t think too much about it. When you had an accident, I went to your husband to inform him but I saw him with that woman again. I told him that you fell down the stairs and were in the hospital, but he said that as long as you are not dead, it’s fine. He also said that he didn’t want to see you and he is very busy in the army. Something big happened to you and he didn’t even care at all. What kind of a man did you marry? I didn’t expect the person you married is so disgusting, he didn’t even pretend to care about you at all!”

7 thoughts on “CCML Chapter 111

  1. I really hate that Fang bitch. I really hope she never got to be together with Ji Cheng even after all the evil things she did. Anyone with a “friend” like her really don’t need an enemy.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. He definitely doesn’t. Remember the scenes after her death in the first life? He walks in on a conversation between her and Ms Lu and directly throws her out the window to her death. His hatred of them both and his long search for his wife is noted so he definitely never liked either of them.

      Like

  2. Can’t believe how a person can be so two faced🤦 I find fang jao jao pathetic, and not even human.. even snakes and insects are better than her.. tsk… And thank goodness Xu ruan gets to go back in time to not make the same mistakes in her life and that includes fang jao bish. 😤

    Like

  3. Karma is a good thing, I’m glad in the previous life Ji Cheng never had any feelings for Fang JiaoJiao. It makes me happy to know that Fang Jiao Jiao never got what she wanted.
    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment